Psalm 42 – Book II New Beginnings for Insites

Hi Hi y’all….so hows everyone this morning? I think im talking to myself on here ya know but newho…….i am crazy neway rite…. no of course not knew you wouldnt agree with that. Hehe ok so neways……seriously hows ppls doing these days??? Good?? K i keep expecting someone to answer hehe…..i is a lil tired, ya know it took me 40 mins to persuade myself to get up this morning, something about dull weather which really makes a person not wana get up i hav to say. But neway heres this mornings psalm:
 
1
    As the deer pants for streams of water,
       so I long for you, O God.
 
Famous line which im sure most of us have heard before eh? I do like this line tho, its very picturesque of wat ppl should be like when thirsting for God yea?

    2
    I thirst for God, the living God.
       When can I come and stand before him?

 

I like the impatience going on here, kinda like when can i stand before him like netime soon huh huh???

    3
    Day and night, I have only tears for food,
       while my enemies continually taunt me, saying,
       "Where is this God of yours?"

    4
    My heart is breaking
       as I remember how it used to be:
    I walked among the crowds of worshipers,
       leading a great procession to the house of God,
    singing for joy and giving thanks–
       it was the sound of a great celebration!

    5
    Why am I discouraged?
       Why so sad?
    I will put my hope in God!
       I will praise him again–
       my Savior and 6my God!
    Now I am deeply discouraged,
       but I will remember your kindness–
    from Mount Hermon, the source of the Jordan,
       from the land of Mount Mizar.

 

I like the way that……no not David but apparently the descendants of Korah (any idea who they were btw?), they show how one move from bein discouraged to being full of praise. Like they’re showing that even though God appears so far away……they can remain strong in faith. A big encouragement so I find anyway.

    7
    I hear the tumult of the raging seas
       as your waves and surging tides sweep over me.

    8
    Through each day the LORD pours his unfailing love upon me,
       and through each night I sing his songs,
       praying to God who gives me life.

    9
    "O God my rock," I cry,
       "Why have you forsaken me?
    Why must I wander in darkness,
       oppressed by my enemies?"

    10
    Their taunts pierce me like a fatal wound.
       They scoff, "Where is this God of yours?"

    11
    Why am I discouraged?
       Why so sad?
    I will put my hope in God!
       I will praise him again–
       my Savior and my God!

I just found this mornin that i could relate to this psalm, was encouaraging to read……i love it when that kind of thing happens dont u?

Anyway……please post!

~Lis~

3 Responses to “Psalm 42 – Book II New Beginnings for Insites”

  1. nadim Says:

    The sons of Korah are actually the descendants of that Korah dude who rebelled against Yahweh and Moses in the desert, funny enough they were swallowed up by the ground! You would think that the lineage of Korah would have ended right then and there…but it didn\’t! Fast-forward a few hundred years and David chooses the \’Sons of Korah\’ to lead some part of the worship in Temple. Hope you enjoyed your fun Bible Trivia moment of the day!

  2. Lisa Says:

    haha ok so the big brother is full of some wisdom eh? Nah just teasin, thanks 😀

  3. Surfer Says:

    I read the psalm earlier, but didn\’t post till now. Haha, good job nadim, and no i didn\’t know that… I really like the beginning of this psalm, as it describes a longing everyone has. I do believe that everyone has a longing for complete fulfillment, and the only place they can find that is in the Lord; deep down He\’s what we want and need. So many other things can provide temporary comfort, or take our minds off it, but they\’re only the "bandaid" fixes (and says in the modern mallard to get rid of those, right? haha). and I guess for me, tis a good psalm, I like it. Praying to the God who gives me life–really true, \’cause only in Him do we have life. Alright, bed time for me, later!inHimDrew

Leave a Reply

