Psalm 41 – AC Project and David again

Hello Hello All, Well the AC work is finished for the UAE yoohoo!! Didnt get all but im just doing a final count now….not sure any of u are actually reading these or actually care but will tell ya when ive finished counting anyway. Well on to more important stuff….
 
1
    Oh, the joys of those who are kind to the poor.
       The LORD rescues them in times of trouble.

    2
    The LORD protects them
       and keeps them alive.
    He gives them prosperity
       and rescues them from their enemies.

    3
    The LORD nurses them when they are sick
       and eases their pain and discomfort.

    4
    "O LORD," I prayed, "have mercy on me.
       Heal me, for I have sinned against you."

    5
    But my enemies say nothing but evil about me.
       "How soon will he die and be forgotten?" they ask.

I have to admit ive neva come across anybody whos ever told me that they wish i could hurry up and die. Obviously ppl in Davids day were perhaps a lil more open about their feelings?

    6
    They visit me as if they are my friends,
       but all the while they gather gossip,
       and when they leave, they spread it everywhere.

Now this i will admit still happens……ppl will act as though they are ur best friend and then behind ur back talk badly about u in front of other ppl. Still hurts when u hear about this after rather than them just tellin u to your face.

    7
    All who hate me whisper about me,
       imagining the worst for me.

    8
    "Whatever he has, it is fatal," they say.
       "He will never get out of that bed!"

    9
    Even my best friend, the one I trusted completely,
       the one who shared my food,
       has turned against me.

    10
    LORD, have mercy on me.
       Make me well again, so I can pay them back!

I dont agree with this verse, kinda like make me well so i can do something back to them. Duno, just dont like his attitude here.

    11
    I know that you are pleased with me,
       for you have not let my enemy triumph over me.

    12
    You have preserved my life because I am innocent;
       you have brought me into your presence forever.

    13
    Bless the LORD, the God of Israel,
       who lives forever from eternal ages past.
       Amen and amen!

OK well i couldnt think of much to say so ppl please post comments on this one. And the total number of projects was 143…..in case you were interested.

~Lis~

 
 
 
Leave a Reply

